Pastoral Team 

Miss K Haury - Pastoral Team Lead 

Mr C Bateman - Pastoral Behaviour Manager 

Mrs H Welsh - Attendance Officer 

At Churchtown Primary we want everyone in our school community to feel well supported. We believe that good pastoral support focuses on nurturing the individual needs of each child as well as ensuring the physical, mental, and emotional wellbeing of pupils is cared for. We aim to build trusting and empathic relationships with all our pupils and their families.


Safeguarding Team 

Miss K Haury - Designated Safeguarding Lead/ Prevent Lead and Operation Encompass Lead

Mr D Swindells - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Deputy Head

Mrs J Payne - Designated Safeguarding Lead/ Operation Encompass and Headteacher

Mr G Miller - Designated Safeguarding Lead and Assistant Headteacher (KS2 phase lead)

Mrs E Standeven - Designated Safeguarding Lead and Assistant Headteacher (KS1 phase lead)

Mr C Bateman - Designated Safeguarding Lead and Pastoral Behaviour Lead 

Ms L Sutton - Designated Safeguarding Lead and Assistant SENCO

Mrs C Tudor - Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENCO 

Mrs J Barbe - Designated Safeguarding Lead and Breakfast Club Lead

Churchtown Primary School is committed to providing a safe and secure environment for our children, staff and visitors and promoting a climate where children and adults will feel confident about sharing any concerns which they may have about their own safety or the well-being of others. We aim to safeguard and promote the welfare of children by protecting them from maltreatment; preventing impairment of children’s health or development; ensuring that children grow up in circumstances consistent with the provision of safe and effective care; and taking action to enable all children to have the best outcomes.